2016 DanceCrush Awardees at Erickson Theatre, January 15

Posted on January 09, 2017, 5:18 pm
48 secs


SeattleDances has recently named their 2016 DanceCrush Award winners. The award honors excellent local dance from the past year. As a token of their appreciation, SeattleDances will present a mixed bill performance by six of this year’s winners at Erickson theatre. They are: Randy Ford, PE|mo, Rachael Lincoln, Scotty Flores, Ella Mahler and What’s Poppin’ Ladiez? Here’s what SeattleDances has to say about DanceCrush:

DanceCrush is SeattleDance’s new program designed to recognize and support achievements in local dance. Starting in 2016, SeattleDances will annually honor dancers, choreographers, and productions we have a total crush on. But aside from our affections, what will recipients of a DanceCrush receive? Each artist will be honored at a SeattleDances event in early 2017, receive an honorarium, followed by a feature article on each DanceCrush published throughout the year in an effort to sustain dialogue and publicity surrounding their work. It is our hope that these recognitions will help promote individual artists and create prestige for the dance community as a whole among other arts genres. One DanceCrush is the Reader’s Choice Award, picked from nominations submitted by the Seattle dance community.

Doors open at 7pm for the 7:30pm performance. Hope to see you there!

2016 DanceCrush Awardees

When: Sunday, January 15, 7pm

Where: Erickson Theatre (1524 Harvard Ave)

Tickets are $15 or $35 for VIP

Molly Laich is a writer and media fan. You can find her at mollylaich.com and doghatesfilm.com and on twitter @MollyL